Great Chablis Wines Ask for our rates

Our domaine

Our Domaine is a family business, rooted in the village of Fontenay-pres-Chablis. As far back as 1810 Pierre ROY, our ancestor, was a vigneron in Fontenay, followed in turn by his son of the same name, then the second Pierre was followed by one of his sons, Appolinaire. After him came Fernand ROY (1903) the founder of our domaine, and it was he who started what we continue today.

In 1936 Fernand and Clotilde ROY bought the farm which is today our point of welcome, of our work and our winemaking. Raymond (1928) their son, took over the reins until the nineties, assisted by his son Claude. Then Claude took over in his turn and was joined by David and Karine, the next generation.

We farm 20 hectares, exclusively found on the right bank of the Serein, and which allows us to make 4 different Chablis appellations – Petit Chablis, Chablis, Chablis 1er crus ‘Le Fourchaume’ and ‘Le Vaulorent’, and the Chablis Grand Crus ‘Les Bourgros’ and ‘Les Preuses’.

Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Consume in moderation.
Legal mentions - Creation Direct@Web

Grands Vins de Chablis Demande de tarifs

Domaine

Notre domaine est une entreprise familiale ancrée dans le village de Fontenay-pres-Chablis. En 1810, Pierre ROY, notre ancêtre était vigneron à Fontenay, puis son fils du même prénom, lui même suivi par un de ses fils Appolinaire, puis c'est Fernand ROY (1903) fondateur de notre domaine, qui agrandit ses propriétés, et fit démarrer ce que nous poursuivons aujourd'hui.

C'est en 1936, que Fernand et Clotilde ROY achètent la ferme qui est aujourd'hui notre lieu d'accueil, de travail, de vinification. Raymond (1928), son fils, pris sa suite jusque dans les années 1990, secondé par son fils Claude. Puis Claude a repris les rênes et a été rejoint par David et Karine, la génération suivante.

Notre exploitation de 20 hectares, répartie uniquement sur la rive droite du Serein, nous permet de produire les 4 appellations du Chablis, c'est-à-dire le Petit Chablis, le Chablis, les Chablis Premiers Crus « Le Fourchaume » et « Le Vaulorent », et les Chablis Grands Crus « Les Bougros », et « Les Preuses ».

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération
Mentions légales - Réalisation Direct@Web